top of page

The Face Behind Mattress By Appointment Shamokin


Hello, I am Kayla Daly Owner/Operator of your local Mattress By Appointment Shamokin. I decided to start blogging about my business to give people a better perspective of who they are dealing with. I have never blogged before so bare with me :-)

I'll start off by telling you a little about myself. I am a single mom with three boys Jordyn(11), Preston(8) and Gabriel(5). I've worked in retail for the past 8 years of my life. I worked in several management positions, working long hours and never getting any time off. So, I needed to make a change to benefit my family life. So, I took the journey to become a small business owner.

I started this business to spend more time with my family but most importantly to also save the community money. If you have read my other blog "What is Mattress By Appointment Shamokin" Then you already have an idea on how I am doing this. If you haven't read it, please do.

I am not your typical sales person. I am not pushy or all in your face. lol I've always prided myself in building relationships and making my customers feel like family. I will not pressure you or make you feel obligated to buy from me. I will simply show you what is available and then you make your own decision from there :-) So no need in feeling uncomfortable when you come to my shop. I am very passionate about my work, So I promise you will receive nothing but the best service!

Enough about business. A little bit more about me? Well, I spend my free time doing what every other mother of 3 boys does. I like to play xbox, watch sports, go hiking, go swimming, & occasionally the embarrassing karaoke nights. So that about sums it up for "The Face behind Mattress By Appointment Shamokin" Thanks for reading.

And I just want to say a special Thank You to everyone who has referred friends and family to us. Thank you for getting the word out about our business.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Call To Book Your Appointment Now!

bottom of page